Help & FAQ

Most Popular Questions

I have forgotten my password. How can I sign in?

Click Forgot Password on the Sign in page and follow instructions to reset your password.


I cannot log in.

Make sure you have the latest version of Playbea. If you have the latest version delete Playbea app from your phone and download and install it again.


Why I have only one friend in Friends section?

Your Facebook Friends have not joined Playbea yet. You can invite them to join and play with you and other friends.


If I say YES to my Friends in Match Finder do they know about it?

No they don’t know unless they played Match Finder and said YES to you, then you have a match.


How can I change my age?

To change your age you need to change it on Facebook and update your data from Facebook on your Profile Page on Playbea.


One of girls I’ve been matched disappeared, why?

It looks like the person you have been matched with deleted or blocked you in their matched people. Another reason would be that this person deleted the account on Playbea.


If I delete a Playbea app on my phone, will I lose all my matches?

No, you will not lose your matches. You can continue to play on our website, also you can install a Playbea app on another device then just login and play.


How can I be invisible to some Friends?

To be invisible to other players just click block in their profile. They will not find out that you have blocked them.


How can I delete my account on Playbea?

If you want to delete your account go to ‘Setting’, then select ‘Delete my account’ and follow instructions. Remember all your Matches, Hooked, Messages, My Score will be deleted permanently.


Playbea (Blue) or (Green)

What is Playbea (Blue)?

Playbea (Blue) is a part of Playbea where you can play with all your Facebook Friends.


What is Playbea (Green)?

Playbea (Green) is a part of Playbea where you can play, make friends, chat and get matched with New People.


GAMES

Matchmaker

What is ‘Matchmaker’?

‘Matchmaker’ is a game where you can match your friends and ask the others to vote and make comments on your match.


What is ‘Matched Friends’?

‘Matched Friends’ is a list of matched friends which have been matched by your friends or yourself.


What is ‘Voted’?

‘Voted’ is a list of matched friends for which you have already voted and have access to results and comments.


What is ‘Unvoted’?

‘Unvoted’ is a list of matched friends for which you have not voted and have no access to results and comments.


Can I delete one of the matched couples?

You can delete only matches you have created by yourself.


Why ‘Matchmaker’ is only available on Playbea (Blue)?

We have come to conclusion that people will enjoy matching, voting and make comments only about their friends.


Match Finder

What is a ‘Match Finder’?

‘Match Finder’ is a game where you choose people you like anonymously. Your choice is confidential so the other players will never find out about your choice until they chose to like you. When you like each other there is a match.


What is ‘Your Matches’ in ‘Match Finder’?

‘Your Matches’ is a list of people you liked and they liked you during playing in ‘Match Finder’.


Can other players find out that I chose to like them during playing in ‘Match Finder’?

No, your choice is confidential so they will never find out about your choice until they chose to like you. When you like each other there is a match.


Can I undelete people I’ve deleted in ‘Matches’?

No, this operation is permanent.


How can I delete people I have been matched with?

Go to ‘Your Matches’ in ‘Match Finder’ game click on the trash icon on the person you want to delete.



How can I block people?

Click on the person you want to block, then click ‘Block or Report’ on the bottom of the profile page and follow instructions.


Can I unlock a person I’ve blocked before?

No, this operation is permanent.


How can I report someone?

Click on the person you want report, then click ‘Block or Report’ on the bottom of the profile page and follow instructions.


One of my Matches disappeared. Why?

It looks like the person you have been matched with deleted or blocked you in their matched people. Another reason would be that this person deleted the account on Playbea.


Why I don’t have any people in ‘Your Matches’?

To get matched sometimes takes time, so keep playing and maybe don’t be so picky and you will get matched soon.


Cast a Bait

What is ‘Cast a Bait’?

‘Cast a Bait’ is a game where you can send an invitation to others with a message you can choose. Cast a Bait and find out who will get hooked.


What is ‘Hooked’?

‘Hooked’ is a list of people who replied to your invitation on ‘Cast a Bait’.


Are the messages for free for free users?

Yes you can send messages to everybody as a free user.


Can I undelete a message I’ve deleted yesterday?

No, this operation is permanent.


How can I send a message?

Select a person you want to send a message and click ‘message’ in their profile.


Favourites

Who are Favourites?

Favourites are people you can choose to be your Favourites. This option will help you to have people you like in one place. To place a person in this group, click on the person you like to get to their profile and select ‘Add to Favourites’ (a star icon).


How can I delete people in ‘Favourites’?

Go to ‘Favourites’ click on the person you want to delete and click delete.


My Profile

How can I edit my profile?

Go to the ‘Profile’ page. Name, age, gender and interests are uploaded from Facebook. To change any of them, you need to change them on Facebook and update your data from Facebook at the bottom ‘Profile’ page. You can update only ‘About me’ box and ‘Location’ on this page.


How can I edit my interests?

To change your interests you need to change them on Facebook and update your data from Facebook at the bottom ‘Profile’ page.


I have added a friend on Facebook but can’t see him on Playbea?

To update your list of friends from Facebook go to ‘Profile’ page then click ‘Update My Data from Facebook’.


How can I add another photo?

Simply go to ‘Profile’ page then click add photo. You can add photos only from Facebook.


How can I cancel my subscription?

Go to ‘Settings’ then ‘Payment’ and click ‘Unsubscribe’. Your subscription will be active to the day until you paid for.